Parish Council

Stow-Cum-Quy Parish Council has 7 members and meeting are held bi-monthly and usually held on the second Wednesday in the that month. They discuss all matters connected with the village. All parishioners are welcome to attend these meetings although they may not be allowed to take part in all discussions.

In March/April an Annual Parish Meeting is held and all residents of Stow-Cum-Quy are welcome to come along and have your say. At any other time Parish Councillors are happy to listen to comments or complaints from any parishioner, whether verbally or in writing. All comments are then discussed at the next Parish Council Meeting.

You can view the agenda of the next Parish Council meeting here or located in the notice boards outside the Post Office and on the Green. Please note that items may be added to or removed up to 5 days before the date of the meeting.


Matt Eaton
Ray Jakes

Vice Chair

Bill Watts
David Hurrell
Geoff Hall
Donna Linsey

David Kerney

The Parish Clerk is Miss Tracey Thorby  Tel: 07760709580  E-mail:
Our District Councillor on South Cambs District Council is Mr Robert Turner Tel: 01223 813437
Our County Councillor on Cambridgeshire County Council is Mr John Williams